The Heroscape quest

Heroscape really occupied my boardgame shopping this year in the US. I hardly went to a single game store. Main reason was that I was scouting Kmarts, Walmarts and Targets to see if any HS was available. I finally did find some boosters for 6$ in Charlotte. Also I have been sourcing sme euros regularly from the UK and so have a decent number of unplayed games at home. Also the missus is already beginning to complain about the lack of space in the house to store the games.

The addition of the Nintendo Wii is not helping things. After many many years I bit the vide game bullet and got the Wii and am just loving it.

But the good news is that Varadu has learnt Puerto Rico and this will keep the afternoons going wel form sometime.

8 Responses

  1. Hi Sanjay Sir,

    Not sure if you remember me. I was in touch with you regarding some game quite sometime back.. I do collect boardgames, though not as many as you already have. But just wanted to share that I recently got a Wii and felt exactly the same as mentioned in your blog. 🙂 Great fun!!!- WHat are your favorites?? Mine has been tennis and Medal of Honor 2.

    Also would request you to please let me know how you get your games as the last time I got games shipped from the US for $225 but had to pay the customs people some money to get it released as the value was more than Rs.10000. Any advise on this would be of great help sir!

    Thanks and Regards,
    Madhu

  2. Are you still blogging?

  3. Love board games. I hope we get some new posts soon. I found this cool article. Thought I’d share it in case anyone found it as interesting as I did.
    /www.life123.com/hobbies/games/board-games/newer-not-always-better.shtml

  4. hey got an awesome link must check it out :)http://www.artofliving.org/in-en/sri-lankan-cricket-captain-calls-upon-sri-sri

  5. Great game, this is definitely a good one. It’s pretty old, i know it’s been around a while ,but it’s still fun.

  6. Howdy very nice website!! Man .. Excellent ..
    Amazing .. I will bookmark your blog and take the feeds additionally?

    I am satisfied to seek out numerous helpful information right here in the put
    up, we need work out more strategies in this regard, thank you for sharing.
    . . . . .

  7. Excellent article. I am experiencing some off these issues as well..

  8. Heh.. I love how many comments there are on this! I too have a numb fingertip! It’s been about 2 weeks. I was cutting out a stencil with my shitty-blu Click https://twitter.com/moooker1

Leave a Reply

