Game Obesity!?

The last couple of months I have been working out regularly at the gym and have managed to deal with my physical obesity a little better. And I stumble upon this article. I am a candidate for Game Obesity. Not yet but I can see the calories climbing up just a bit. Of the 50 odd games that I own there are already about 8-10 games that are still lying shrink wrapped and unopened. I will be getting another 3 or 4 games this month. I am travelling to Australia next month where I hope to get some of the Dan Bone designed games or maybe a copy of Subbuteo cricket at a thrift store. I will be going to Germany in September and I will dispose off all the clothes and other stuff I carry so that I have space in my suitcases to carry back games. Srikanth is coming to India in December from Canada and I already know what I want from him. So that means I will be stacking up calories worth atleast 15-20 games in the next 6 months. I am travelling for 3 of those 6 months and the prospects of playing them are very very dim. So by January 2007 my collection could reach 75 games with a third of them completely unopened and unplayed. Game Obesity will be catching up with me very very soon!

Gone Gaming: GAME STORE CONFIDENTIAL ~ Does this copy of Gettysburg make me look phat?

powered by performancing firefox

4 Responses

  1. You can’t buy Don Bone’s games in regular games stores in Australia. For Freya’s Folly, you can try unhalfbricking.com, but for Sunda to Sahul you’ll need to contact Don directly.

  2. Friendless, thanks so much. Will check out online. I am familiar with unhalfbricking from where a friend of mine called Mohan who live in Melbourne, has got some games for me.

  3. I salute a man who would ditch his clothes to pack games.

    Have done it myself in the past, but a real man would ditch his wife’s clothes. Until we do that we are just posers.

  4. LOL! Unfortunately my wife will not be travelling with me this time. So I will have to wait until that happens when I can try ditching her clothes! BUt given my wife’s liking for games maybe just maybe I can convince her!

Leave a Reply

