What do you call them?

A very interesting read. Should the games I play be called Eurogames, German games or Designer games? Of course they are board games but then like Rick says in this article below popular perception defines board games as Monopoly or Scrabble. Anyway when I am queried this is how I react.

What are you doing this evening?

Am going to play board games?

What games? Monopoly? Scrabble?

No these are better.

I just stick to the basic difference. I mean I play these games because they are better! So do we call them ‘Better games’? No I still call them board games only. But I really like  the term ‘Designer games’. Maybe just call them ‘Designer Board games’.

Boardgame News

powered by performancing firefox

Leave a Reply

