Downgrading some of my 10 rated games on BGG

I was just going through my game collection on BGG and found that I have given a rating of 10 to 15 games. Now normally I would rate a game a 10 if I thought I would be ready to play it whenever I am asked. That I should want to play it anytime is probably the biggest and most singular reason to rate a game a 10. I was going throught this list and wanted to see if I still felt the same way about them. Since I did not I am downgrading a few of them now. 

 Citadels – I did enjoy it a lot when it first came out. I would still play a game if asked but then maybe I might just prefer one of the others. So 10 has become 9 now.
Samurai – Again one of my early acqusitions. But the plays have dried out a bit of late and I would like to play some of the newer games. So 10 becomes 9.
San Juan – I got this first because I thought it was cheaper when compared to Puerto Rico. really really enjoyed the game. Played only 2 player games. But after we got Puerto Rico recently, I guess 10 has to become 9.

Leave a Reply

